Responsible Fatherhood

Jubilee likes to stick out her tongue at me lately. She also loves giving kisses.

Recently at church, she attempted to do both at the same time. Being a responsible father who wants his little lady to know what’s up, I gently corrected her, saying:

“No, no, Jubilee. That’s for your boyfriend when you’re older.”

My wife and several other bystanders were not impressed by my attempt to make my daughter wise as a serpent and gentle as a dove. So I attempted a fix:

“Much… older?”

One thought on “Responsible Fatherhood

Leave a Reply

